Oh my little man…

Oh my little man

As soon as we have conjured you

And I have combed your hair

Your father will meet you on the floor

And show you you’re his life

I will write small songs for you

And you will never doubt

You are my reason to be

And the best thing I have done

You are all our memories

And the chapters still to come

You are not here with us just yet

And ‘us’ eludes me too

But it will not be long my love

Until it’s me and him and you

You will have your father’s eyes

And I will have my two

Oh my little men

I can only wait for you

 

Leave a Reply

