crimean war

I’m writing a novel on the

Crimean war and I need your help to

open my mind. I’m not stupid, just confused

and can you help me to open my file?

Never-again greeting from a very strange stranger, Victoria Library, Vancouver Island.

One thought on “crimean war

  1. One day in Victoria, BC, I met a scruffy looking guy in the library. He was struggling with some files on is computer and I glanced over to see if I could help. I smiled and this is exactly what he said to me. It was so wonderfully non-sensical, but at the same time, incredibly disarming and honest. We got the file open eventually, and he certainly wasn’t stupid. I thought: I don’t know anything about the Crimean war, and even if I did, I would never imagine I could write a novel about it.

Leave a Reply

